personal

The Return

4 years. A lot happened in the 4 years since I posted here. After spitting my thoughts out on the internet for something like 8 years between here, old blogs and even a livejournal oh so long ago, I decided it was time to take a break and turn my writing efforts elsewhere. I’ve written manuscripts for 3 novels and a couple short stories. And if I do say so myself my writing has gotten much better. I experimented with pulling stories out of my imagination and putting them down on the page and learning how to make it interesting. It’s true what they say, the only way to get better at writing is to write as much as possible.

My life has finally reached a point where I can turn my efforts to trying to make money with my art. I just had to take the time to develop other marketable skills so I can have a decent paying day job while I create with whatever time I can scrounge together. The American Dream in action.

You can expect reviews, essays, flash fiction, links to my published works and the occasional personal post. I’m excited to get back into it.

Here we go.

Leave a Reply

