family life · geekery

Commissioner Gordan as he has never been seen before…and a tiny Batman

On Friday I posted a link to the article on Comics Alliance of the “13 Most Improbably ‘Sexy’ Comic Book Costumes”

The first one listed is ‘Sexy Commissioner Gordon’ and I decided I absolutely had to do that costume. Nothing is more fun that a costume that is geeky, fun and some kind of vague commentary that makes certain kind of people feel a little uncomfortable.  I’m not sure what kind that is exactly, but I’m quite sure they exist.

Without further ado…

image

Contemplating if I should assist or hinder Batman’s efforts to save Gotham…

image

I swear I didn’t plan this! It was set long before I saw that article that the Kid go as Batman, but I must say, it is quite fortuitous. Here is looking adorable as Batman, in miniature.

imageHe takes after me in the cosplay department at least! He was overjoyed when he saw the costume and refused to take it off until it was bedtime and then it was only because I promised he could wear it again tomorrow. My goal of raising a geek is so far going as planned.

2 thoughts on “Commissioner Gordan as he has never been seen before…and a tiny Batman

Leave a Reply

